Promoting collaborative research on ideas central to the pressing issues of our time.

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Humanities Institute is made up of faculty members in Liberal Arts who display a wide variety of research interests and hold multiple connections in the College and University. Board members meet 2-3 times per semester to discuss initiatives and help spur interest in our themes and projects, as well as to evaluate applications regarding graduate and faculty scholars in residence candidates.

Kathlene Baldanza
Associate Professor of History and Asian Studies

Alicia Decker
Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies, African Studies, and History

Sabine Doran
Associate Professor of German and Jewish Studies

Jonathan Eburne
Professor of Comparative Literature, English, and French and Francophone Studies

Elizabeth Mansfield
Department Head, Art History
Professor of Art History

Bradford Vivian
Professor of Communication Arts and Sciences

Ex officio Member

Scott Bennett
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Distinguished Professor of Political Science